Backend Engineer – Java/Spring (f/m/x)

  • Berlin or Frankfurt, Germany | full-time | from now on

Curalie is a young, agile company in a unique location in Berlin-Mitte. Since 2017, we have been turning innovative ideas into digital offers for patients and practical tools for health care professionals. Our goal: to move patients, actively work towards health goals and improve their quality of life on their own responsibility.

How you support us

With Curalie, we have set out to develop a platform for patient-centric care of chronically ill people. In addition to the technical platform, we are also developing the content of a variety of digital therapy programs. For current and future projects Curalie is looking for you.

  • You will actively participate in the development of our aftercare app and backend systems
  • You will participate in code reviews and contribute code
  • Your role will be highly visible. You will work closely with other engineers and share your knowledge. You will be passionate about making your colleagues better
  • You will observe new trends and technologies, evaluate and filter for relevance, and introduce them to the team

What sets you apart

You have at least 3 years’ experience designing and implementing modern and successful backend systems using Java and Spring.As our stack consists of Java 11, Spring Boot, Hibernate, PostgreSQL a deep familiarity with those technologies is a must. We expect you to have experience in writing concise RESTful APIs and a solid knowledge of design patterns as well as object-oriented software design (OOD). Experiences in the field of DevOps, AWS, Kubernetes are a plus.

You like to work independently and agile. Since our team unites a wide range of nationalities, you should be able to communicate fluently in English. Finally a bit of humor and a lot of creativity won’t hurt – we have plenty of that too.

Please note: a valid visa for Germany is required and we don’t cover relocation / extended visa assistance.

What we offer you

With us there are no rigid working hours – if you have an appointment with a tradesman, you simply move your workplace home. Would you prefer to work part-time? This is also possible with us. We will cover most of your BVG ticket. You can and should develop yourself together with us. It will never be boring because you will be working with highly motivated and interesting people and get to know many different topics. We are an agile team of scientists, product people, developers, researchers, doctors, therapists – cosmopolitan personalities like you. We often cook together for lunch in our great kitchen. And maybe you would like to play a little table tennis? A unique workplace awaits you in Berlin-Mitte.

If you want to work for a meaningful cause, then help us to develop digital products that really improve the quality of life for patients and their families.

You like what you read here?

Then apply – please send us an e-mail with a PDF file (cover letter and curriculum vitae), the earliest possible starting date and your desired salary. If you are still not sure after the interview: How about one or two trial days with us? Just talk to us about it.

Only direct applications, no recruiters!

Contact:

Christian Kaatz
Email: jobs@curalie.com
Phone: +49 30 54907127

Bitnami

Backend Engineer – Java/Spring (w/m/d)

  • Berlin oder Frankfurt, Germany | Vollzeit | Ab sofort

Curalie ist ein junges, agiles Unternehmen in einer einzigartigen Location in Berlin-Mitte. Seit 2017 setzen wir innovative Ideen in digitale Angebote für Patienten und praktische Tools für Health Care Professionals um. Unser Ziel: Patienten zu bewegen, aktiv auf Gesundheitsziele hinzuarbeiten und ihre Lebensqualität eigenverantwortlich zu verbessern.

Wie du uns unterstützt

Mit Curalie haben wir uns auf den Weg gemacht, eine Plattform für die patientenzentrierte Versorgung von chronisch erkrankten Menschen zu entwickeln. Neben der technischen Plattform entwickeln wir ebenfalls die Inhalte einer Vielzahl digitaler Therapieprogramme. Für aktuelle und zukünftige Projekte sucht Curalie nach dir.

  • Du nimmst aktiv teil an der Entwicklung unserer Backend-Systeme
  • Du beteiligst dich an code reviews und schreibst natürlich auch code
  • Du nimmst eine sichtbare Rolle im Team ein und arbeitest sowohl mit anderen Entwicklern als auch Product Ownern, Designern und Researchern zusammen
  • Du teilst aktiv dein Wissen mit dem Team und siehst es als dein Ziel an, das Team und die Arbeitsweise im Team stets zu verbessern
  • Du beobachtest neue Trends und entwickelst dich weiter, evaluierst neue Technologien und stellst diese dem Team vor

Was dich auszeichnet

Du bringst die notwendige Fachkompetenz für diesen Job mit – dazu zählen solide Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Java 11, Spring Boot, Hibernate, SQL. Erfahrungen mit dem Erstellen von RESTful Apis, Design Patterns und object-oriented software Design (OOD) solltest du auch mitbringen. Untermauern kannst du deine Expertise mit einem Abschluss im Fachgebiet Informatik – ähnliche Fachrichtungen kommen für uns genauso in Betracht. Oder du kannst relevante Berufserfahrung in der Software Entwicklung nachweisen. Du hast vielleicht schon Erfahrung im Bereich DevOps, AWS und Kubernetes gesammelt – das wäre ein Vorteil.

Du arbeitest gerne eigenständig und agil. Da unser Team die verschiedensten Nationalitäten vereint, solltest du dich sehr gut auf Englisch, sowohl in Wort als auch in Schrift, verständigen können. Und ein bisschen Humor und viel Kreativität können nicht schaden – wir haben auch reichlich davon.

Was wir dir bieten

Bei uns gibt es keine starren Arbeitszeiten – wenn Du einen Handwerkertermin hast, verlegst du einfach deinen Arbeitsplatz nach Hause. Du möchtest lieber Halbtags arbeiten? Auch das ist bei uns möglich. Für dein BVG-Ticket zahlen wir dir einen Teil dazu. Du kannst dich gemeinsam mit uns weiterentwickeln. Langweilig wird es nie, weil du mit interessanten Menschen zusammenarbeitest und viele neue Themen kennenlernst. Wir sind ein agiles Team aus Wissenschaftlern, Produktleuten, Entwicklern, Researchern, Ärzten, Therapeuten – weltoffene Persönlichkeiten, wie du eine bist. Wir kochen oft zusammen für das gemeinsame Mittagessen in unserer tollen Küche. Und vielleicht hast du Lust auf ein kleines Tischtennismatch? Es erwartet dich ein einzigartiger Arbeitsplatz in Berlin-Mitte.

Wenn du für eine sinnvolle Sache arbeiten willst, dann hilf uns dabei, digitale Produkte zu entwickeln, die die Lebensqualität von Patienten und Angehörigen wirklich verbessern.

Dir gefällt, was du hier liest?

Dann bewirb dich – bitte per Mail mit einer PDF-Datei (Anschreiben und Lebenslauf), dem frühestmöglichen Eintrittstermin und deinem Gehaltswunsch. Falls du dir nach dem Kennenlerngespräch noch nicht sicher bist: Wie wären ein, zwei Probetage bei uns? Sprich uns einfach darauf an.

Kontakt:

Christian Kaatz
E-Mail: jobs@curalie.com
Telefon: +49 30 54907127

Bitnami