UX/UI Designer (f/m/x)

  • Berlin, Germany | full-time | from now on

Curalie is a young, agile company in a unique location in Berlin-Mitte. Since 2017, we have been turning innovative ideas into digital offers for patients and practical tools for health care professionals. Our goal: to move patients, actively work towards health goals and improve their quality of life on their own responsibility.

How you support us

With Curalie, we have set out to develop a platform for patient-centric care of chronically ill people. In addition to the technical platform, we are also developing the content of a variety of digital therapy programs. For current and future projects Curalie is looking for you.

  • Uncover user needs through design research, and turn these insights and requirement into product and/or service concepts with a clear story.
  • Develop solid UX concepts, including the definition of customer needs and task analysis, and the creation of storyboards, scenarios, user flows and use cases.
  • You design interaction designs and Interfaces – you craft how people will interact with our products and services and can scale these across multiple platforms (responsive and mobile design for web, iOS, Android).
  • Work closely with the rest of the design team to build and maintain our design system and its implementation across our product portfolio.
  • Collaborate with product management and engineering to define the product UI experience, and execute all visual design stages to final hand-off to engineering.
  • Champion a consistent brand and visual identity across the entire product and across other communication materials.

What sets you apart

You have at least 3 years of professional working experience in service- or user experience design, interaction- or visual design, designing digital products and services and have experience from initial problem-framing to implementation. You can underpin your expertise with a degree in Interaction Design, Interface Design, Human Computer Interaction, Service Design, (Graphic) Design with emphasis on UX or equivalent qualification. You can present your ideas clearly to your team and stakeholders. You have strong proficiency with the most popular design software (Sketch, Adobe CC, Invision, Flinto, Principle). You have the ability to quickly shift to the right tools for the problem at hand – storyboarding, sketching, wireframing, and interactive prototyping is necessary. You can balance being values-driven (learning to work together well) and results-driven (shipping products). You are a team-player and like to work within an interdisciplinary team of researcher, designer, product owner, developer, data scientists and healthcare professionals. You may already have gained experience in working in agile frameworks like Scrum and Kanban.

You like to work independently and agile. You have very good written and spoken German language skills. Since our team unites a wide range of nationalities, you should be able to communicate in English. Finally a bit of humor and a lot of creativity won’t hurt – we have plenty of this too.

Please note: a valid visa for Germany is required and we don’t cover relocation / extended visa assistance.

What we offer you

With us there are no rigid working hours – if you have an appointment with a tradesman, you simply move your workplace home. Would you prefer to work part-time? This is also possible with us. We will cover a part of your BVG ticket. You can and should develop yourself together with us. It will never be boring because you will be working with highly motivated, interesting people and get to know many different topics. We are an agile team of scientists, product people, developers, researchers, doctors, therapists – cosmopolitan personalities like you. We often cook together for lunch in our great kitchen. And maybe you would like to play a little table tennis? A unique workplace awaits you in Berlin-Mitte.

If you want to work for a meaningful cause, then help us to develop digital products that really improve the quality of life for patients and their families.

You like what you read here?

Then apply – please send us an e-mail with a PDF file (cover letter and curriculum vitae), the earliest possible starting date and your desired salary. If you are still not sure after the interview: How about one or two trial days with us? Just talk to us about it.

Contact:

Fabrizio Vinci
jobs@curalie.com
+49 30 54907127

Bitnami

UX/UI Designer (w/m/d)

  • Berlin, Germany | Vollzeit | ab sofort

Curalie ist ein junges, agiles Unternehmen in einer einzigartigen Location in Berlin-Mitte. Seit 2017 setzen wir innovative Ideen in digitale Angebote für Patienten und praktische Tools für Health Care Professionals um. Unser Ziel: Patienten zu bewegen, aktiv auf Gesundheitsziele hinzuarbeiten und ihre Lebensqualität eigenverantwortlich zu verbessern.

Wie du uns unterstützt

Mit Curalie haben wir uns auf den Weg gemacht, eine Plattform für die patientenzentrierte Versorgung von chronisch erkrankten Menschen zu entwickeln. Neben der technischen Plattform entwickeln wir ebenfalls die Inhalte einer Vielzahl digitaler Therapieprogramme. Für aktuelle und zukünftige Projekte sucht Curalie nach dir.

  • Du erkennst Nutzerbedürfnisse auf der Grundlage von Design Research und leitest aus deinen Erkenntnissen klare Produkt- und Service-Anforderungen ab.
  • Du entwickelst solide UX-Konzepte mit allem, was dazu gehört: Definition von Kundenbedürfnissen und Aufgabenanalysen sowie der Erstellung von Storyboards, Szenarien, User Flows und Use Cases.
  • Du entwirfst Interaction Designs und Interfaces – Sie gestalten, wie Menschen mit unseren Produkten und Dienstleistungen interagieren werden und können diese über mehrere Plattformen skalieren (responsive und mobile Design für Web, iOS, Android).
  • Du arbeitest eng mit dem Rest des Designteams zusammen, um unser Design-System weiterzuentwickeln und in unserem Produktportfolio zu implementieren.
  • Arbeite mit dem Produktmanagement und der IT zusammen zur Definition der Produkt-UI-Erfahrung und zur Ausführung aller visuellen Designphasen bis zur endgültigen Übergabe an die Technik.
  • Du trägst zu einer konsistenten Marke und visuellen Identität über das gesamte Produkt und andere Kommunikationsmaterialien hinweg bei.

Was dich auszeichnet

Du verfügst über mindestens 3 Jahre Berufserfahrung in den Bereichen Service- oder User Experience Design, Interaktions- oder visuelles Design, Gestaltung digitaler Produkte und Dienstleistungen und haben Erfahrung von der ersten Problemfindung bis zur Implementierung. Du kannst dein Fachwissen mit einem Hochschulabschluss in User Experience Design, Interface Design, Human Computer Interaction, (Grafik-)Design mit Schwerpunkt UX oder einer vergleichbaren Studienrichtung untermauern. Du kannst deine Ideen deinem Team und deinem Interessenvertretern klar und deutlich präsentieren. Du verfügst über gute Kenntnisse der gängigsten Design-Software (Sketch, Adobe CC, Invision, Flinto, Principle). Du bist in der Lage, schnell zu den richtigen Werkzeugen für das jeweilige Problem zu wechseln – Storyboarding, Skizzieren, Wireframing und interaktives Prototyping sind notwendig. Du kannst ein Gleichgewicht zwischen werteorientierter Arbeit (Lernen, gut zusammenzuarbeiten) und ergebnisorientierter Arbeit (Versand von Produkten) herstellen. Du bist ein Teamplayer und arbeitest gerne in einem interdisziplinären Team von Forschern, Designern, Produktinhabern, Entwicklern, Datenwissenschaftlern und Fachleuten des Gesundheitswesens. Vielleicht hast du bereits Erfahrung mit der Arbeit in agilen Frameworks wie Scrum und Kanban gesammelt.

Du arbeitest gerne eigenständig und agil. Du besitzt sehr gute Deutschkenntnisse in Wort und Schrift. Da unser Team die verschiedensten Nationalitäten vereint, solltest du dich auf Englisch verständigen können. Ein bisschen Humor und viel Kreativität können nicht schaden – wir haben auch reichlich davon.

Bitte beachte: ein gültiges Visum für Deutschland ist erforderlich und wir decken keine Umzugshilfe / erweiterte Visa-Unterstützung ab.

Was wir dir bieten

Bei uns gibt es keine starren Arbeitszeiten – wenn Du einen Handwerkertermin hast, verlegst du einfach deinen Arbeitsplatz nach Hause. Du möchtest lieber Halbtags arbeiten? Auch das ist bei uns möglich. Für dein BVG-Ticket zahlen wir dir einen Teil dazu. Du kannst dich gemeinsam mit uns weiterentwickeln. Langweilig wird es nie, weil du mit hoch motivierten, interessanten Menschen zusammenarbeitest und viele verschiedene Themen kennenlernst. Wir sind ein agiles Team aus Wissenschaftlern, Produktleuten, Entwicklern, Researchern, Ärzten, Therapeuten – weltoffene Persönlichkeiten, wie du eine bist. Wir kochen oft zusammen für das gemeinsame Mittagessen in unserer tollen Küche. Und vielleicht hast du Lust auf ein kleines Tischtennismatch? Es erwartet dich ein einzigartiger Arbeitsplatz in Berlin-Mitte.

Wenn du für eine sinnvolle Sache arbeiten willst, dann hilf uns dabei, digitale Produkte zu entwickeln, die die Lebensqualität von Patienten und Angehörigen wirklich verbessern.

Dir gefällt, was du hier liest?

Dann bewirb dich – bitte per Mail mit einer PDF-Datei (Anschreiben und Lebenslauf), dem frühestmöglichen Eintrittstermin und deinem Gehaltswunsch. Falls du dir nach dem Kennenlerngespräch noch nicht sicher bist: Wie wären ein, zwei Probetage bei uns? Sprich uns einfach darauf an.

Kontakt:

Fabrizio Vinci
jobs@curalie.com
+49 30 54907127

Bitnami